Panama

Panama

42 products

HUT WORLD

well protected for your goals

    42 products

    A Panama hat is the classic summer hat.

    On the history of the Panama hat

    The name should actually be called Ecador Hat, since the material only grows in Ecuador. The Panama hat has been made in Ecuador since 1630. It gets its name from the former customs stamp from Panama. All goods from South America were imported into the USA via Panama and received the appropriate customs stamp.

    The construction of the Panama Canal also influenced the name. The Panama Canal workers appreciate the hat as a source of shade in the hot and humid air. American President Theodore Roosevelt wore one of these hats while visiting the construction work on the Panama Canal in November 1906 and thus the term Panama hat was born. And since 2012, artistic hat weaving has even been part of UNESCO’s “intangible cultural heritage”.

    The Panama hat – a fashion statement!

    A Panama hat represents style, class and elegance. The headgear is lovingly handcrafted from the Toquilla palm. This palm only grows in the fertile coastal strip of Ecuador. These masterpieces of weaving art are created with manual dexterity.

    The fashion classic has been worn by many famous people, such as presidents, actors and musicians.

    Discover the fashion classic in the Hutwelt online shop.

    You can find models from, among others

    • Mayser
    • Stetson
    • Faustman
    • City Sports

    The hand-woven and lightweight hats are comfortable to wear, look great and are ultimately a modern and timeless top product that you can enjoy for many years.


    Recently viewed

Panama
34 Produkte

HUTWELT

gut behütet für Ihre Ziele

    34 Produkte

    Ein Panamahut ist der Klassiker unter den Sommerhüten.

    Zur Geschichte des Panama Hutes

    Eigentlich müsste der Ecador Hut heißen, da das Material nur in Ecuador wächst. Der Panamahut wird seit 1630 in Ecuador hergestellt. Seinen Namen erhielt er durch den früheren Zollstempel aus Panama. Alle Güter aus Südamerika wurden über Panama in die USA eingeführt und erhielten den entsprechenden Zollstempel.

    Auch der Bau des Panamakanals hat den Namen beeinflusst. Die Arbeiter des Panamakanals schätzen den Hut als Schattenspender bei der heißen und feuchten Luft. Der amerikanische Präsident Theodore Roosevelt trug beim Besuch der Bauarbeiten zum Panamakanal im November 1906 einen dieser Hüte und damit wurde der Begriff Panamahut geboren. Und seit 2012 ist das kunstvolle Hutflechten sogar Teil des “immateriellen Kulturerbes” der UNESCO.

    Der Panamahut – ein modisches Statement!

    Ein Panama Hut steht für Stil, Klasse und Eleganz. Die Kopfbedeckung wird in liebevoller Handarbeit aus der Toquilla-Palme hergestellt. Diese Palme wächst nur im fruchtbaren Küstenstreifen Ecuadors. Mit manueller Fingerfertigkeit entstehen diese Meisterwerke der Flechtkunst.

    Der Modeklassiker wird von vielen berühmten Leuten getragen wurde, wie Präsidenten, Schauspielern und Musikern.

    Entdecken Sie den Modeklassiker im Onlineshop von Hutwelt.

    Zu finden sind unter anderem Modelle von

    • Mayser
    • Stetson
    • Faustmann
    • City Sport

     Die handgewebten und leichten Hüte sind angenehm zu tragen, sehen toll aus und sind letztlich ein modernes und zeitloses Spitzenprodukt, an dem man viele Jahre seine Freude hat.


    Zuletzt Angesehen